Helping Hummers

An informative article from Audubon on how to attract hummingbirds to your yard. They need more than just a feeder – they also need plenty of bugs and spider webs (the latter are vitally important if they are nesting).

I have several feeders and plenty of bugs now I need to work on a small water feature for them. I know they love to bathe and splash and it would be great to be able to watch them do that in my own yard.

Sweetwater Wetlands offers everything they need to thrive. We’ll see some on my upcoming bird walk this Friday at 7:30am. More info can be found on Pima County Natural Resources, Parks and Recreation Calendar.

15100060333_0c983f3c65_o

Male Costa’s Hummingbird, MBY Tucson, 10-2014

 

About Erin

Environmental educator, photographer, and writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.